The five elected members of The Plainville School Committee share a commitment to providing an academically challenging and socially responsible, cost effective educational program that enables our children to fully develop their minds and bodies. The members bring to the table a diverse array of personal and professional experiences which fosters the development of creative approaches to the delivery of a highly effective educational experience for all of Plainville's children. In addition to their work on the Committee and its various sub-committees, the members are often found sharing their passions with students during the school day in the areas of music, literature, writing, science & technology, and history or taking on other volunteer roles in the schools.

    The Committee encourages community participation in its efforts to fulfill its obligations to the Town and recognizes that our citizens' continual broad based support for Plainville's education program has permitted us to put into a place a highly qualified team of teachers, support staff and administrators who present our children with endless opportunities for personal and intellectual growth on a daily basis.


     Linn Caprarella

    Linn Caprarella, Chair
    62 Mirimichi Street
    Plainville, MA 02762
    Email: Linn Caprarella

    Kristen Garrity
    Kristen Conrad- Garrity, Vice Chair
    30 Coach Road
    Plainville, MA 02762
    Heather Townsend
    Heather Townsend 
    27 East Bacon Street
    Plainville, MA 02762
    Michele Sharpe
    61 E. Bacon Street
    Plainville, MA 02762
    Email: Michele Sharpe
    Amy Abrams
    7 Maple Terrace
    Plainville, MA 02762


    Negotiations CommitteeLinn Caprarella & Kristen Conrad-Garrity

    Finance Committee:  Linn Caprarella & Michele Sharpe

     Communications Committee:  Heather Townsend & Kristen Conrad-Garrity
    Wellness Representative:  Michele Sharpe

    Sick Leave Bank Representative: Kristen Conrad-Garrity

    New Member Orientation: Linn Caprarella
    Federal  Relations Network Representatives:  Linn Caprarella & Amy Abrams
    MASC Delegate Representative: Michele Sharpe 
    MASC Alternate Representative: Heather Townsend

    School Attendance Officer: Edward Clarke
    Truancy Officer: Wayne Cohen
    School Physician: Dr. Christopher Giuliano